--- title: "Delete a Candidate from Talenteria" slug: "delete-a-candidate" description: "Learn how to delete a candidate from Talenteria." tags: ["candidate"] updated: 2021-12-31T11:10:39Z published: 2021-12-31T11:10:39Z canonical: "help.talenteria.com/delete-a-candidate" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://help.talenteria.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Delete a candidate You may need to delete a [candidate](/v1/docs/candidates) from the list of registered candidates in Talenteria. ## Delete a single candidate To delete a candidate: 1. Go to **Candidates, Job Openings and Talent Pools** > **Candidates**. 2. On the **Candidates** page, select the ![](https://cdn.document360.io/ae8040b0-f92a-4262-a61d-9d836fcbb559/Images/Documentation/Edit_user.png) icon next to the candidate that you want to delete, and then select **Delete**. ![](https://cdn.document360.io/ae8040b0-f92a-4262-a61d-9d836fcbb559/Images/Documentation/Img656.png)Alternatively, select the candidate name to open the candidate details, and then select **Change** > **Delete**. ![](https://cdn.document360.io/ae8040b0-f92a-4262-a61d-9d836fcbb559/Images/Documentation/Img658.png) 3. Select **Yes, Delete it!** on the confirmation message that appears. ## Bulk delete candidates To delete several candidates at once: 1. Go to **Candidates, Job Openings and Talent Pools** > **Candidates**. 2. In the left pane, select any status to filter candidates by or select **All Candidates** to see all of them.NoteIn contrast to other bulk actions, you can delete multiple candidates regardless of the filter by status: it is not required to filter candidates by a specific status to bulk delete candidates, but you can do so if you want to. 3. Select the check box next to the candidates that you want to delete. 4. Select the **Bulk Actions** button, and then select **Delete**. ![](https://cdn.document360.io/ae8040b0-f92a-4262-a61d-9d836fcbb559/Images/Documentation/Img660.png) 5. Select **Yes, Delete it!** on the confirmation message that appears.